Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017

    A brief but charming stay with friendly, helpful owner/operators Frederica & Andrea.

    locating a local taxi from airport to b&b; most were there for trip into Rome. The 30E price seemed high. Recommend getting details on identifying correct taxi and its location; also what's a fair price to b&b. We saved on the lodging but taxi bite offset that in part.
    Our time here was limited, arrived one evening to fly back home early next morning, but really enjoyed the authentic local b&b, with Frederica and Andrea sharing their home so enjoyably. Wish we gotten there in time to visit the beach in daylight; it's only steps away. Appreciate Andrea driving us to the airport early morning.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    13 October 2017

    It was close to the airport and we got a ride to the airport in the morning to catch our flight back

    Airplanes flying overhead were very loud but didn't prevent me from going to sleep.
    No croissants but we got toast and sliced cheese. Good cappuccino. Good recommendation on a restaurant to eat. Loved walking to the beach and seeing the sun set.
    is

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2017

    Great for an overnight stay when flying in. It was convenient, clean, spacious and comfortable.

    I liked the retro seventies decor, the lovely cotton sheets, the spaciousness of the apartment and the friendliness of the host. It is literally just across the road from a lovely beach.
    anssi
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 June 2017

    A pleasant weekend a visit to Rome is a must 6euros on the bus from the airport.

    The hotel although close to the airport..is a little way from the town and taxis are very few and far between.best to either hire a car or pre book your cabs both ways and they are expensive average price into town is 20 euros.the restaurants and bistros are not as expensive as first thought.but issues are the lack of taxis.
    The accommodation was good.the beach was across the road was excellent.the hosts could not have done anymore to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
    Johanna
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2017

    Nice place, but not easy to get to and from Rome.

    It was extremely difficult to get there from Rome. We thought we would take a train there and be there in 30 minutes/1 hour. It took us 2 trains and a taxi, 4 hours and cost 48 euros.
    They took us to the airport in the morning and it was very close. Super nice not to have to worry about that. This is the main reason I chose this establishment.
    Larysa
    ua

    Review score

    7.5
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    it

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2017

    A Gem

    The kind and friendly host Andrew was priceless. He showed us where we could shop and even took us there and picked us up when a taxi was not available. He provided us with wine as well and gave us a lesson on how to pick wine. Loved everything about this place. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    Κοσσένας
    sa

    Review score

    4.6
    13 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2017
    An ideal place to stay before flying back from Fiumicino airport. Owner and his mother very friendly and helpful. Apartment clean and well laid out. Good parking. Lovely beach 2 mins walk away and good pizza restaurant close by. We wish we could have stayed longer.
    Sofia
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    24 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    André
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2017

    Best BB before your flight

    Needs a regular kettle ...
    The personal care, extreme friendlyness and above all the transport to the airport by the owner at 5:30am. WOW
    dutchwomen
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    24 October 2016

    Best way to the airport

    Old fashion furniture, but very clean and a good bed
    Very relax end of our trip to Rome. End of the day on the beach in oktober Evening a good pizza on the corner And early in the morning to the airport with the owner. No stress with city traffic ( less then 10 minutes)
    Guy
    il

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2016

    Night by the sea :)

    Niente, nada, nothing !!!
    Tutto!!! I was only There for one night before my long flight home to Sydney ! Upon arrival I sat with the hosts and had a beer out on the balcony overlooking the sea and spoke for hours !!! The next morning breakfast was served, and I spent the entire day at the beach right across the road . My flight was at 8pm and the hosts drive me to the airport !!! Fantastic service, fantastic hosts. Not one complaint !!!
    fi

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2016
    It was clean, nice, felt like home. Very close to the beach. It was great!
    Tam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2016
    Andrea was so welcoming he made us feel right at home, after a long days travelling, the beers in the fridge was such a thoughtful touch! Not to mention getting up at 530am to drive us to the airport (thanks again) right next to the beach and has everything you need! we'll be back for sure :)
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2016

    A niceplace to stay near Fiumicino Airport

    A bit difficult to reach by public transport (we managed it, but decided on a taxi when we left).
    Big comfortable room, lovely breakfast and kind, friendly hosts, and the seaside location.
    Liana
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2016

    Would love to stay again ,for a longer time and a softer bed .

    The beds were vey hard and pillows also in the main bedroom only
    The staff were friendly and helpful .the bfast was provided ,and was sufficient and good variety . There was a great small pizza bar a few blocks away ,I highly recommend great pizza ,fish,and pasta and service