Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Ethan
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    5 June 2018

    Be more vigilant if you're looking for cost savings and don't make the same mistake I did.

    Was looking for a nearby place to stay before noon flight the next day (actively searched for free shuttle/cost savings). Unfortunately there's too many hidden/undisclosed costs involved. The only way to reach the place from Fiumicino airport is taxi, which costs fixed-price 40 euros one-way (confirmed by host). Free shuttle advertised is only valid before 8am (which is unreasonable for most travellers). Including the overnight price, it adds up to nearly 120 euros, a cost a travelling student like me would be unwilling to spend if I had the prior knowledge. For that price, one may be better off considering HelloSky or Hilton Gardens (which are walking distance/provide all-day shuttle to the airport).
    Host was very friendly, extended free shuttle time to send me to Fiumicino at 10am. Breakfast is okay. Havana beach and its two beach resorts are 5 mins walk away.
    Lynn
    it

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Beautiful beach and cozy B&B!

    Highly recommend this property! The location is absolutely breathtaking and the family that runs the B&B is very welcoming. Spent the evening at the beach and finished off with dinner at a great local restaurant. Then we were provided with a shuttle for our early morning flight the next day! Highly recommended!
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017

    A brief but charming stay with friendly, helpful owner/operators Frederica & Andrea.

    locating a local taxi from airport to b&b; most were there for trip into Rome. The 30E price seemed high. Recommend getting details on identifying correct taxi and its location; also what's a fair price to b&b. We saved on the lodging but taxi bite offset that in part.
    Our time here was limited, arrived one evening to fly back home early next morning, but really enjoyed the authentic local b&b, with Frederica and Andrea sharing their home so enjoyably. Wish we gotten there in time to visit the beach in daylight; it's only steps away. Appreciate Andrea driving us to the airport early morning.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    13 October 2017

    It was close to the airport and we got a ride to the airport in the morning to catch our flight back

    Airplanes flying overhead were very loud but didn't prevent me from going to sleep.
    No croissants but we got toast and sliced cheese. Good cappuccino. Good recommendation on a restaurant to eat. Loved walking to the beach and seeing the sun set.
    is

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2017

    Great for an overnight stay when flying in. It was convenient, clean, spacious and comfortable.

    I liked the retro seventies decor, the lovely cotton sheets, the spaciousness of the apartment and the friendliness of the host. It is literally just across the road from a lovely beach.
    anssi
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 June 2017

    A pleasant weekend a visit to Rome is a must 6euros on the bus from the airport.

    The hotel although close to the airport..is a little way from the town and taxis are very few and far between.best to either hire a car or pre book your cabs both ways and they are expensive average price into town is 20 euros.the restaurants and bistros are not as expensive as first thought.but issues are the lack of taxis.
    The accommodation was good.the beach was across the road was excellent.the hosts could not have done anymore to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
    Johanna
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2017

    Nice place, but not easy to get to and from Rome.

    It was extremely difficult to get there from Rome. We thought we would take a train there and be there in 30 minutes/1 hour. It took us 2 trains and a taxi, 4 hours and cost 48 euros.
    They took us to the airport in the morning and it was very close. Super nice not to have to worry about that. This is the main reason I chose this establishment.
    Larysa
    ua

    Review score

    7.5
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    it

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2017

    A Gem

    The kind and friendly host Andrew was priceless. He showed us where we could shop and even took us there and picked us up when a taxi was not available. He provided us with wine as well and gave us a lesson on how to pick wine. Loved everything about this place. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    Κοσσένας
    sa

    Review score

    4.6
    13 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2017
    An ideal place to stay before flying back from Fiumicino airport. Owner and his mother very friendly and helpful. Apartment clean and well laid out. Good parking. Lovely beach 2 mins walk away and good pizza restaurant close by. We wish we could have stayed longer.
    scott
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018
    Must be able to walk steps
    Proximity to the beach and airport FCO
    Marie
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    No complaints
    Private & quiet
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregory
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017

    Sweet B&B across the street from Havana Beach, close to airport, quiet and safe. We loved it!

    Breakfast was a pre-packaged croissant, banana, juice, other pre-packaged breads. Only one cup of coffee offered.
    Gerard
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017
    Federica and her hubby Andrea are great hosts. Great breakfast in the Am in their dining room. If you are staying by FCO airport you can't beat it. They will shuttle you to the airport which saves 30 Euros.
    Vladimir
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Great location. Just 1 block from the beach. Try to arrange pick up from B&B or pay 25 euro taxi fee

    Most of all I liked the location. Near the airport and near the beach.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2017

    Convenient hotel with friendly owner.

    While the place is basic, it is in a great location for the airport and beach.
    The hotel owners were very friendly and accommodating, and drove me to the airport in the wee hours of the morning. I chose the hotel based on great reviews and proximity to the airport for my early flight. The expansive beach is across the street, which I highly recommend taking advantage of.
    Victoria
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 June 2017

    Perfect location!

    Bedding and towels could have been fluffier. We arrived by taxi, and I don't know that there was a market in walking vicinity, so any necessary toiletries, etc. should be acquired prior to arrival.
    The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating! The location was a few houses down from the entrance to a beautiful beach with numerous restaurants (location is across the street from the beach). We enjoyed a fabulous meal and sunset while dining on the dog-friendly beach. The B & B had board games as well. We did not eat breakfast, as we had to leave early for the airport; the host drove us. Location is very close to airport; however not noisy. Very pleased that we chose this for our last night in Italy.
Loading reviews